Delete a CareZone profile in your account

If you made an extra CareZone profile by mistake, or are no longer need one you previously created, you can simply delete the "CareZone". 

Note: Only the person who created the "CareZone" can delete it, and all deletions are permanent.


iPhone and iPad Instructions

  1. Make sure you are on your Home screen looking at your listing of all your CareZone profiles.
    If you're in a module, like Medications, tap the back arrow in the upper left corner until you get to your list of CareZones. 
  2. Swipe your finger from right to left on the name of the CareZone you want to delete (e.g. Mom)
  3. Tap Delete.
  4. Type the word "Delete" in the box to confirm.
  5. Tap Go on your keyboard.
Tap here to open the CareZone app.

Android Instructions

  1. Tap the three horizontal lines in the upper left so the sidebar menu appears.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap on the name of the Profile you would like to delete (e.g. Mom).
  4. Tap Delete this CareZone profile at the bottom.
  5. Tap on DELETE.
  6. Type "Delete" in the blank.
  7. Tap Done on your keyboard or tap the back button on your Android device.
  8. Tap the Delete button in the lower right.

CareZone.com Instructions

  1. Go to CareZone.com on a web browser (don't use the app).
  2. Click Sign In in the upper right corner of the page.
  3. Go to Your Account via the little drop–down arrow next to your name in the upper right hand corner of the website.
  4. Click the red delete button on the profile you want to delete.


There are a few instances that require the CareZone support team to delete a CareZone profile. If you're unable to delete a CareZone, send an email to support@carezone.com and and let us know the name of the profile you are trying to delete.